As at 31 December 2012

Chris Griffith

Chief executive


Pieter Louw

Executive head: Own mines

Frik Fourie

Head: Mining

Gordon Smith

Head: Mineral resource management

Simon Kruger

Head: Finance and performance management: Own mines

Vincent Matlala

Head: HR mining

Paul Krause

Head: Business improvement

Clint Smit

Acting head: SHE

Matthews Nzimande

General manager: Central services

CJ Labuschagne

Head: Engineering (Mining)

Dawie van Aswegen

General manager: Bathopele Mine

Daan Breet

General manager: Khomanani Mine

Chris Moller

General manager: Thembelani Mine

Zweli Ndese

General manager: Khuseleka Mine

Patrick Morutlwa

General manager: Siphumelele 1

Ken Hanekom

General manager: Siphumelele 2

Tom van den Berg

General manager: Tumela Mine

JJ Joubert

General manager: Dishaba Mine

Adam Tendaupenyu

General manager: Union North Mine

Philip Schoeman

General manager: Union South Mine

James Morotoba

General manager: Mogalakwena Mine

Alan Cawood

General manager: CDS

Walter Nemasasi

General manager: Unki Platinum Mine


Bongani Nqwababa

Finance director

Archie Myezwa

Head: Strategy and business optimisation

Kenny Mokoka

Head: Business development

Clive Govender

Head: Supply chain

Martin Poggiolini

Head: Finance and performance management

Werner Grundling

Programme manager: Finance

Shawn Fisher

Head: Information management


Vishnu Pillay

Executive head: Joint ventures

Phillip Tobias

Consulting mining engineer

Brian Grobbelaar

Senior principal mining engineer

Presley Reddi

Mineral resource manager

Avischen Moodley

Senior manager: Finance and performance management: Joint ventures

Shela Ledwaba

Senior manager: Human resources


Ben Magara

Executive head: Engineering and projects

Dean Pelser

General manager: Infrastructure and sustainable development

Mitch Hill

Head: Projects execution excellence

Keith Blanchard

General manager: Mining projects

Suren Rajaruthnam

General manager: Special projects

Etienne Espag

General manager: Process projects

Anton Valente

Projects support office manager

Christoff Lombard

Acting head: Finance and performance management: Engineering and projects

Bongani Mthembu

Senior manager: Human resources

Devan Moodly

Head: Review and assurance

Frans Marais

Senior manager: SHE


July Ndlovu

Executive head: Processing

Richard Pilkington

General manager: Concentrators

Chris Rule

Head: Concentrator technology

Lloyd Nelson

Head: Smelting and refining technology

Bertus de Villiers

General manager: Smelting operations

Mark Gilmore

General manager: RBMR

Deryck Spann

General manager: PMR

Ndaba Ndlovu

Head: Protection services

Marie Humphries

Head: Metallurgical services

Gary Humphries

Head: Process control

Bruce Forbes

Head: Engineering

Matome Leseilane

Senior manager: Human resources

Neville Plint

Head: Research and development

Imraan Osman

Head: Finance and performance management: Process


Lorato Mogaki

Acting executive head: Human resources

Henry Zondi

Head: Employee relations

Willem Verwey

Head: Remuneration and benefits

Rahab Serepong

Acting head: Human resources development and transformation

Papillon Motswenyane

Senior manager: Housing

Viloshini Pillay

HR manager: Corporate

Lettie la Grange

Head: Medical services

Chris Kern

Senior manager: HR projects


Andrew Hinkly

Executive head: Commercial

Trevor Raymond

Head: Market relations, APML

Hilton Ingram

Head: Marketing

Jill Wolfe

Head: Marketing manager, Base Metals


Mary-Jane Morifi

Executive head: Corporate affairs

Stephen Bullock

Head: SD and reporting

Thabisile Phumo

Head: Corporate communications 
and branding

Mpumi Sithole

Head: Media relations

Keneiloe Mohafa

Senior CED manager

Pravashini Govender

Manager stakeholder engagement


Kevin Lester


Sarita Martin 
(Resigned 30 June 2012)